Introducing melbournemissionary.com

January 25, 2013

Dearest Friends,

In 2011 the Lord began to convict me about the relationship that I (and many other Missionaries) had with supporters and Churches back home, which consisted of sending a letter once every month.  Eventually I realised that since individuals had a strong desire to pray for my ministry they deserved to have a true relationship with me.  One based upon regular communication that was also transparent sharing the good, bad, and ugly missions experiences.

This desire led me to create a blog www.australianmissionary.com and the Lord has truly used it to connect with prayer supporters in a deeper way.  However recently I decided to take the next step and launch a ministry website www.melbournemissionary.com (the site is found at https://john-wilburn.squarespace.com but typing in http://www.melbournemissionary.com will take you there).

The site includes a photo gallery you can click through, a blog which at this time has the same posts as australianmissionary but in a few weeks I will begin writing exclusively on the melbournemissionary blog, a biographical page with personal testimony of Salvation as well as call to Melbourne, opportunities to sign up for ministry updates or blog posts, and ministry goals for the next four years.

Recent meetings at Churches have reminded me that something more extensive than a blog is necessary to develop needed relationships since my testimony, calling, ministry video, financial need, and a sermon will be shared in about forty minutes.  It’s my prayer that www.melbournemissionary.com can become a place where they can learn more about God’s calling upon my life to reach Melbourne.

Published by

John Wilburn

Church planter, teacher, and disciple-maker in Barrouallie St. Vincent

Leave a Reply

